Leadership - Community Hospital of the Monterey Peninsula

Skip to Content


Quality leadership is vital to Montage Health's operations. The members of our Board of Trustees come from many industries, each bringing a wealth of experience that benefits Montage Health and helps ensure its long-term success.

Board of Trustees

Kathy BangKathy Bang

EllisonJohn Ellison, MD

Gene HillGene Hill
Jean KaneJane Durant Jones,
Auxiliary President
William W. Lewis Mike LyonsMike Lyon

John Mahoney,
Stan McKeeStan McKee John O'BrienJohn O'Brien
Fred O'Such Steven Packer, MD,
Jane Panattoni
Stephen Schulte

Greg Spowart, MD
Chief of Staff

Bill WarnerBill Warner
Patrick L. Welton, MD
Vice Chair
Phil WilhelmPhil Wilhelm William YoungWilliam Young

Montage Health Executive Team


Steven J. Packer, MD, President/CEO

Steven X. Cabrales, MD, Vice President, Medical Affairs

Anthony Chavis, MD, Chief Medical Officer

Scott Kelly, Vice President/COO Aspire

Liz Lorenzi, Vice President/COO CHI

Terril Lowe, RN, MSN, Chief Nursing Officer

Matt Morgan, Vice President, Finance

Tim Nylen, Vice President

Cynthia L. Peck, Vice President

Laura Zehm, CFO

Community Hospital of the Monterey Peninsula logo

Montage Medical Group

Montage Wellness Center

Aspire Health Plan